Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"April Powell and staff are wonderful. My husband Wayne Beasley and I would recommend them whole heartedly. We both have used them and would not hesitate to use them any time we need rehab. They are Professional, kind and caring."
Mar 26, 2021
From Google
"Great location, great facilities and staff. I would highly recommend to anyone."
Mar 26, 2021
From Google
"Very friendly and professional staff. Helpful and knowledgeable! Lori did a great job!"
Mar 23, 2021
From Google
Mar 18, 2021
From Google
"Extreme professional skills demonstrated by a caring fun team!"
Mar 12, 2021
From Google
Mar 04, 2021
From Google
"Takiya is my PT therapist. She is extremely knowledgeable and cares for patients. The whole team is perfetional and respectful of patients time. I would and have recommended lake oconee rehabilitation to anyone!!!"
Feb 18, 2021
From Google
"Brian and his staff are true professionals that give each of their clients personal attention.....can't say enough about how they have helped me with my piriformis syndrome...."
Feb 17, 2021
From Google
Feb 12, 2021
From Google
"Wonderful and knowledgeable staff. Kasey did a great job in fixing my back and shoulder issues. Highly recommended."
Feb 11, 2021
From Google
"Kacey has been very knowledgeable and helpful in my hip rehab. The process has been better than I anticipated."
Feb 06, 2021
From Google
Feb 04, 2021
From Google
Jan 20, 2021
From Google
"Kasey was great. She was very knowledgeable and caring. I enjoyed my rehab with her. The entire office was friendly and it was very clean. I highly recommend."
Jan 02, 2021
From Google
"Very professional and friendly staff. I highly recommend their physical therapy services."
Dec 31, 2020
From Google
Dec 13, 2020
From Google
Dec 10, 2020
From Google
"Great place for rehab. Tammy is a friendly and efficient scheduler. April, Tray, and Takiya really know their stuff as therapists. They question and listen carefully to any issues you might have and tailor that day’s session accordingly. Friendly and efficient, focused on your recovery. Would not go anywhere else!"
Dec 08, 2020
From Google
"My experience with the therapist are great. The therapist are loving and concern and help to make sure you get the treatment you need."
Dec 07, 2020
From Google
"Brian is doing a great job working with me. He explains what he is doing and the goals we hope to reach."
Dec 06, 2020
From Google
Dec 02, 2020
From Google
"Kacey Young is not only a very knowledgeable therapist but also is a very compassionate and caring person."
Dec 02, 2020
From Google
"I’m definitely happy that my doctor suggested this group. My therapist, Lori, is personable and friendly while remaining professional and proficient. All in the office adhere to COVID protocol ensuring the safety of clients and staff alike. If you are in need of therapy give this group a call as I don’t believe you will be disappointed."
Nov 30, 2020
From Google
Nov 29, 2020
From Google
Nov 26, 2020
From Google
Nov 10, 2020
From Google
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
"I really enjoy the personal touch that I get from my therapy at Advance Rehab. The ladies there are very trained and give me the best therapy session that I can possibly get in a one hour session. I have been very pleased with the service that I have received. This is my second session with them. I couldn't wait until I met my insurance deductible so that I could start back again this year. Thanks to their service, I daily have some relief from my back pain. C. Walker"
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
Aug 10, 2020
From Google
"Very knowledgeable, caring, professional group of individuals."
Jul 10, 2020
From Google
Mar 09, 2020
From Google
"This group of people at Advanced Rehabilitation from office staff to therapist are Amazing! Nothing but great things and experiences to share regarding this facility."
Mar 08, 2020
From Google
"April is my PT person, and she is great! Very knowledgeable and very professional. I cannot imagine a better place to receive rehab. I am doing rehab for a hip replacement, and my progress is excellent as I follow the instructions April gives me to do at home as well. She is very caring, and I would recommend Advance Rehabilitation to anyone wishing to recover."
Feb 11, 2020
From Google
"The personnel were great. Very professional and personable from the office people, to the boss to the P. T. People. They have created a very peaceful, relaxing, and fun environment to do the often difficult chore of rehab. Thanks."
Feb 03, 2020
From Google
"Great knowledge and care in an upbeat environment!"
Jan 31, 2020
From Google
Jan 19, 2020
From Google
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
Dec 29, 2019
From Google
Dec 23, 2019
From Google
Dec 22, 2019
From Google
"Very professional and caring staff. You will quickly develop a relationship with them and they with you. Highly recommended"
Oct 13, 2019
From Google
"Love the folks at Advance Rehab. They are really caring and helped so much!"
Sep 12, 2019
From Google
"Everyone there is super nice, and the exercises I am doing are really helping to improve my pain level"
Aug 12, 2019
From Google
Jul 14, 2019
From Google
Jul 08, 2019
From Google
Jul 07, 2019
From Google
May 19, 2019
From Google
May 19, 2019
From Google
May 13, 2019
From Google
Apr 29, 2019
From Google
"Awesome, friendly, competent team. I will miss them!"
Apr 02, 2019
From Google
Mar 27, 2019
From Google
"This was my first experience with Physical Therapy. The therapists are experienced, patient and very nice to work with. Great facility."
Feb 13, 2019
From Google
Jan 27, 2019
From Google
"I have used Advance Rehabilitation Physical Therapy twice now for hip and knee rehab. The staff is caring, knowledgeable and professional. I feel a part of the team working with them in therapy. I highly recommend Advance Rehabilitation for physical therapy."
Dec 14, 2018
From Google
Sep 10, 2018
From Google
Aug 09, 2018
From Google
May 11, 2018
From Google
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They explain the whys and whats about each technique and ensure you know what to expect. I was truely impressed."
May 07, 2018
From Google
Apr 10, 2018
From Google
Mar 10, 2018
From Google
"Great staff and very professional. Bit confused about football team support but..."
Jan 03, 2018
From Google
"I have been going to Advanced Rehab Greensboro for several years and for a variety of problems as the result of surgery. In every case the staff has been professional and has always helped me on the road to recovery. I am currently receiving therapy as the result of my third back surgery. Advanced is getting me back on my feet and I am now back playing golf."
Aug 18, 2017
From Google
"Everyone is very nice and very concerned about your recovery. They do everything to get you back to your old self."
Jun 06, 2017
From Google
"Having knee replacement surgery leaves lots of rehab to do. I must say the entire staff at Advance Rehab takes a sincere interest in my progress and pushes me to the limit. I do rehab at home but not what I need so kudos to the staff for making a necessary experience a really good one. Wendell Couch"
Apr 06, 2017
From Google
Apr 01, 2017
From Google
"Great staff. Very professional amd knowledgeable."
Feb 20, 2017
From Google
"The entire staff is kind, caring, and great at what they do. They have helped my recovery after surgery. I have become stronger and more mobile. God bless them. Sincerely, Thom McGibony"
Feb 10, 2017
From Google
"It has already been 5 times and each time I feel like an old friend to all of the employees. I get my therapy on time and they are very good at diagnosing problems and working to get you feeling great again!"
Dec 06, 2016
From Google
"I have worked with all of the staff and they are great. They all know what they are doing. Everyone there for therapy is happy and they feel comfortable. I will miss them when I am healed!"
Dec 01, 2016
From Google
"Advance Rehabilitation gets you into your therapy fast and gives you great personal service from start to finish. Each trainer is attentive and works at getting you better with almost nonstop activities for your session. They are always checking on you and move you from one activity to the next while making sure you are doing ok. I couldn't be more pleased with the way I am treated and the how I am recovering."
Oct 31, 2016
From Google
"Highest quality care and attention to addressing the issues of the patient Clear communication , excellent targeted exercises, Great benefit and results were achieved by my care at Advance Rehab"
Oct 26, 2016
From Google
"I love going for my therapies. The people there are so so nive and sweet. I have not had a bad experience with none of them. They all treat you so great and you can really tell they have alot of knowledge of what they are doing."
Sep 16, 2016
From Google
"Very knowledgeable, professional, patient and caring staff! Clean facility and individual treatment plans which are monitored closely and adjusted as progress is shown. Very glad I chose to use them."
Sep 07, 2016
From Google
Jul 28, 2016
From Google
"Advance Rehabilitation is the best! Everyone is super professional, friendly and helpful. April assessed my needs and so far the exercises I have done both there and the ones she gave me for home have helped my back a lot. I would recommend them to anyone needed physical therapy."
Jun 27, 2016
From Google
"Advance Rehabilitation is a 5 star facility. All of the staff go above and beyond to get each and every patient functioning to their maximum capacity. The therapy I received kept me from having surgery for a torn rotator cuff. The facility is clean, well organized and capable of handling any requirement for therapy."
Mar 29, 2016
From Google
"I have been a patient 7 years, many rimes... Balance, gait, injury. My husband rehabbed his knee replacements here. Brian, Sam, all very professional , knowledgable in what is required for each step in recovery. Highly recommended."
Mar 19, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

I always received outstanding attention during treatments at the Rehabilitation and Performance Center. The staff is wonderful, the place is always clean, and you won't be disappointed with your evaluation and subsequent treatments. After a few sessions, I started to feel like my old self again. In fact, I am able to play golf and competitive tennis. People should consider going to the Rehabilitation and Performance Center because it will change your life for the better. They care about you getting fit and healthy.

~ Erik Jorgensen


I’ve partaken in physical therapy on and off for years. When I was recently prescribed physical therapy for my back, I was skeptical that it would help. After just a few visits with the Lake Oconee Rehabilitation Physical Therapy team I started to see results. They truly tailor their care to the individual and how the patient responds to the treatment. It took a few visits, but it was clear that the plan they created for me was an effective solution for my ongoing back pain. I highly recommend Lake Oconee Rehabilitation Physical Therapy for all your physical therapy needs!”

~ Kelly Littleton


In these strange and difficult times I had the unfortunate luck to break my knee cap, requiring surgery and extensive physical therapy. Given the circumstances, I was in search of excellence and Brian and his staff at Lake Oconee Rehabilitation did not disappoint. I was so fortunate, not only to find skilled and accommodating therapist, but one so close to home.

My Atlanta surgeon was familiar with Lake Oconee Rehabilitation, and not only felt confident they could handle my recovery, but in the end was extremely impressed with my progress having gone from 10 degree range of motion to 120 degrees! I am so grateful to have found Brian and his team, and thanks to them now enjoy walking the many trails in Reynolds.

~ Barbara Dunning


Following a knee replacement, Brian Prell and his staff at Lake Oconee Rehabilitation Physical Therapy had me up on my feet and golfing within weeks, not months. Over a number of years, I have found Brian and his staff to be caring, professional, and effective.

~ Gary Purman


timSimpson

I wanted to share with my many friends and neighbors in the Lake Oconee area my appreciation for Lake Oconee Rehabilitation and Performance Center. As a thirty five year member of the PGA Tour, I know all to well that injuries are inevitable.

Professional golf unlike many other salaried sports is a performance based income. If a player cannot perform, his income is dramatically reduced. The importance of proper physical therapy and rehabilitation following an injury is critical to a healthy return as an athlete. The PGA Tour has our own world class physical therapist on staff. They work out of a customized tractor trailer that is state of the art.

Throughout my career, that has spanned the globe many times I have benefited from receiving treatments by many of the top physical therapist in the world. At the end of the 2011 season however, I was forced to retire from the competition with five different career ending injuries. The injuries were so severe, that I could no longer hit a golf ball, or simply play for my own enjoyment. Although I had retired from competition my love of the game still shined brightly. For me, I felt like an Olympic runner that could no longer, simply walk. It was devastating.

In the fall of last year a friend of mine asked me if I knew of Brian Prell at Lake Oconee Rehabilitation? At the time we had not met, but I gave him a call after my friend told me Brian was “Simply Amazing”.
At the time my injuries included: torn muscles, torn cartilage, pulled muscles, and severe tendonitis, not to mention hip and back issues. I was truly a mess, which Brian confirmed after our first session together. His warm and engaging personality had allowed us to connect immediately.And I am happy to say, we have become close friends since. He assured me that he was up to the task of putting Humpty Dumpty back together again! It has taken time as you might imagine, with the severity of my injuries, but my progress has been nothing short of amazing.

As I stated earlier I have been fortunate enough to work with some of the top Physical Therapist in the world during my career. Brian Prell is without a doubt the best Physical Therapist that has ever touched me! I cannot give him a higher accolade than that. He is the best that I have ever seen! I have also seen first hand the amazing progress that Brians’ associates have made with numerous other clients as well.

My purpose for writing this is the hope that others in our area might benefit as I have, from being treated at Lake Oconee Rehabilitation and Performance center. I give Brian and his entire staff two thumbs up!

Thank you for the amazing help that you have given to me that has allowed me to once again play the game I love.
Sincerely,
~ Tim Simpson
4 time PGA Tour Champion
Former World Champion
Member of the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame
Member of the Georgia Golf Hall of Fame


“I first learned of Brian and Lake Oconee Rehab from my patients who had been referred to him by their orthopedic surgeons after having undergone surgery. They were very happy with their results and with the individualized attention they received from Brian. I then started referring patients to Brian for a variety of diagnoses, including accidents, injuries, post-surgical rehab, chronic back, neck or joint pain, and even dizziness and vertigo.
Brian always provided individualized treatment and attention to each patient, and always provided information and lifestyle techniques to help prevent further injury and problems to each of them. In fact, I have seen Brian as a patient myself and have been extremely satisfied with his bedside manner and level of expertise, and will plan on continuing care with Brian for myself and my patients should the need arise.”
~ Dr. Vindy Centa, D.O.


“It is a family atmosphere….and the team make you feel relaxed while going through physical therapy…it is very refreshing and inviting.”
~ George C.


“Prior to coming to Rehab & Perf. Center, I had no movement of and extreme pain in my left shoulder and arm. In just 3 sessions the doctors brought me back to almost complete movement and very little shoulder ache. Everyone is very friendly, yet professional, knowledgeable, and gentle. The Center taught me how to help myself with exercises that work”
~ Kate E.


“Very professional. Extremely helpful in finding appointments in their busy schedules. Great therapists – sensitive, yet pushing me to get to the next level.”
~ Susan G.


“From the moment I stepped into your office, I was greeted by a very friendly and warm receptionist…she put me at ease about this ‘first time’ procedure. Ashley Walker, DPT was excellent…I don’t have enough space to write all the accolades about her expertise and top notch professionalism. Great visit and so glad I was referred here. Thank you!”
~ Julie G.


“I found myself at 28 having been diagnosed with a congenital anomaly & had been referred to a physical therapist to train muscles that have no baseline of how to function properly…Kayla has helped to teach my muscles with compassion, attention, & a little humor. Everyone is considerate, warm, and kind. They have taken time & care to explain everything, from my PT plan, to my exercises, to billing….I look forward to my continued healing!”
~ K.H.


“When I came here, I noticed each visit that there were other patients with low back pain receiving treatment. More importantly, I noticed that those being treated for low back pain seemed to have their own individualized treatment plan. You have truly set yourself apart.”
~ M.B.


“I still cannot believe the individual treatment that I receive at this clinic. I am blown away at the individual attention that I receive on an ongoing basis!”
~ R.M.


“I don’t know how you did it; however, I was dealing with shoulder pain for over a month and in one session it decreased by 50%. Amazing!”
~ D.P.